Monday, April 10, 2006

DIAN FOSSEY - Gorilla Fund International Global Conservation Award

The latest issue of DFGFI Field News reports on Dr. E.O. Wilson who, on April 20, will receive the Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International's Global Conservation Award.
One of the world's most preeminent living scientists, the retired Harvard professor is also known for his many books (including two Pulitzer prize winners).
DFGFI's Global Conservation Award is given to honor those who have made significant contributions to conservation in various ways. Previous honorees include Ted Turner, Lessie Smithgall, Rwandan President Paul Kagame, and Sigourney Weaver (honorary chair of DFGFI).